RSS

When Quiet is Here.

06 Jul

When I paint these serene white flowers.. I was engulfed in the quietness of the wee morning.. Furthermore, it reminds me of the tree that’s usually planted around the cemetery. The flowers smell good. I used to climb one in front of my house. Can an artist capture the ‘quiet’ ambiance? I don’t know.. but it’s worth a try.

After I did the white flowers in the wee morning, I’ve decided to do another two the next day..

Thanks to my first commenter, Linda.. who asked about the flower’s name. Yes, I think I will call this series as “My Frangipani Series”.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on July 6, 2010 in Home

 

Tags: ,

5 responses to “When Quiet is Here.

  1. lindahalcombfineart

    July 6, 2010 at 7:39 pm

    What kind of flowers are these? They are beautiful and look a little like frangipani. I think an artist can capture the feeling of serenity and quietness. I think your top painting does this. For me color is the key (but I know I am too focused on color!) Your paintings are lovely!

     
  2. yartstik

    July 7, 2010 at 12:05 am

    Hi Linda.. Thanks about asking the name of the flowers šŸ™‚

    Really appreciate your visit to my humble blog and your kind comments. I’ll visit yours pretty soon too!

     
  3. Reena

    July 7, 2010 at 12:31 am

    Yati, nice work!!!

     
  4. Codex

    July 7, 2010 at 9:46 am

    Amazing. I could almost smell them.

    That’s why they say silence is golden.

    I’ll make some noise then.

    My thumbdrive’s back!

     
  5. yatiyusoff

    July 7, 2010 at 12:19 pm

    Thanks Reena.

    Codex: Thank you 2 u 2.. and Oh nooooo! Not d’ thumbdrive!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
