RSS

Eid-ul Fitr is here!

17 Sep

I’d like to wish all of my Muslim friends all over the world.. HAPPY EID-UL FiTR. We’re so lucky to live in this century to witness how small the world has become with the existence of internet.. and ermmm.. aeroplanes and jets too!

Have a Blessed & Joyous One..

Checkout my other website to see what I have to say about the celebration :).

I’m quite inspired after Eid-ul Fitr.. especially because I went back to the State where I was born- Terengganu, Malaysia for the celebration. Even though it was a very short holiday.. I felt blessed with love and joy to have the opportunity being with my loving bee, wonderful in-laws and friendly relatives.

Hopefully, I will be more productive after this 😀

I’ve started seeing colors and sketches in my head now. Hmm.. so much to do.. so much ideas.. God willing, this will go on and on until I find something solid for my future solo exhibition.

Above is just a quick pencil color sketch of something I had in mind this morning… I would like to draw some batik elements.. perhaps because I kept seeing my mother in-law wearing one when I was in Terengganu which happened to be famous for its batik business too. My mom-in-law has tonnes of  ’em in her antique cupboard. Really, a lot!

Anyway, enjoy your Hari Raya Aidilfitri (as we say, in Malaysia) and may Allah bless you, where ever you are.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 17, 2010 in Home

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Eid-ul Fitr is here!

  1. mangosteenskin

    September 22, 2010 at 3:29 pm

    WOooooooooooooaaaaaaaaaaahhh!! I’m in love with your drawing and paintings! I want to learn how to paint…how would i start out. suggestion?

     
    • yartstik

      October 22, 2010 at 11:43 am

      Eh, Mango! U r already equipped with your artistic skill.. you already on the roll, babe. Just keep it up and make it bigger and bigger. hihi.

       

Leave a Reply

 
