RSS

A Ride 2 Remember..

08 Oct

Just feel like putting up one of my old paintings which I did in Year 2004. It was exhibited in the National Art Gallery once and sold to a  Chinese art collector.

This particular painting had triggered a series of Trishaw/ Beca paintings back then. Just look at the happy faces of the kids. It really showed the spirit of “1Malaysia” because you can see all the three main races of school children on the trishaw. But most importantly, it reminded me of one of my cherished childhood memories..  riding beca with my late grandmother whom I loved so much.. to the wet market in Bagan, Penang.

"Come & Join Us..", Watercolor on Paper, 2004. Private Collection.

Well, today is one particular day of the year that reminds me of my childhood years. I was born today.

Happy Birthday, me :).

Check out my other blog by clicking the image below to join my 1st Giveaway Lucky Draw which ends on the 16th October 2010.

Join me!

Have fun!

Have a Nice Weekend too!!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 8, 2010 in Home

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “A Ride 2 Remember..

  1. Reena

    October 10, 2010 at 11:02 pm

    Happy Birthday dear…. :))

     
  2. Yartstik

    October 13, 2010 at 12:28 pm

    Happy day to you Reena, where ever you are 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
