RSS

Mystical Girl…

29 Oct

I saw this photo of a lovely little girl ( actually, she’s my friend’s youngest daughter) and felt inspired to paint and play a little bit with my painting.

Mix Media & Digitally Enhanced, October 2010

 

As usual, I started with my favorite medium, watercolor. And then with a little acrylic for the clouds and touched it up with pencil colors to give some glowing effect. But this time, I did something new as I gave it some depth with digital touch.

Notice the sword instead of the biscuit she was holding? Well.. I was in ‘mystical’ mood.. and this was my Mystical Girl.

Enjoy.. & Happy Halloween 🙂

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 29, 2010 in Home

 

2 responses to “Mystical Girl…

  1. Reena

    October 29, 2010 at 2:41 am

    Like the sword and the wings!!!

     
  2. codex

    October 29, 2010 at 11:48 am

    Baby,

    between holding a biscuit and a sword, now that’s a lot of difference.

    Nice wings too.

    -codex-

     

Leave a Reply

 
