RSS

And They Smile..

29 Nov

It was  a last-minute call.. I only had a little over 24 hours to make it a reality..

But I took the challenge and sacrifice my beauty sleep for almost 2 nights.. putting everything else aside.. even my meals. I survived on instant oat for a fast filling meal.

Well, this is a life of an artist… at times. But I will paint.. for more oat meals.

Because of the stringent time, I couldn’t record my work-in-progress. But it’s OK. Most importantly, I managed to make it on time.

I heard they are all happy about it. The Tuns (Pak Lah & Jeanne- our previous Prime Minister and lovely wife) really appreciated it. The painting was a gift for Pak lah’s birthday.

And so… it was worth a challenge.

The night that I delivered the painting, I slept with a smile…. plus a terrible backache. Thank God my bee was there to give an excellent back massage. Ahh..

 
4 Comments

Posted by on November 29, 2010 in Home

 

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “And They Smile..

  1. Reena

    November 29, 2010 at 9:06 am

    Wow!!! Water color???

     
    • yartstik

      November 29, 2010 at 9:24 am

      yup.
      thanks for the “wow”, Reena. heheee..

       
  2. codex

    November 30, 2010 at 2:06 pm

    The back massage of course will be back-charged.
    (Whaddya mean you will pay in oats?!)

    Excellent background though. Rather complements the subject(s) very well.

     
    • yartstik

      December 1, 2010 at 2:02 pm

      har har har. good one.
      i’m happy enough with my background for now..

       

Leave a Reply

 
