RSS

About Art & Money

09 Mar

“Here’s a shocking idea: artists are not destined to be poor.

If you’re an artist, you can actually make money from your art, feel good about it, and build up a following to support your independent career”.

– Chris G-


Whoa! Really???

I just came back from Jennifer Lee’s site. Check out what she’s up to with her book : The Right Brain Business Plan… something an artist like me could finally see and understand on how to run a business by making use of my dysfunctional left brain. huhu.

Perhaps I’ll grab her book soon. Anyway, from her site, I saw she interviewed Chris Guillebeau and he’s the one whom I quoted above. If you are an artist, you might be interested with his e-book/ guide. And perhaps his interesting book on the The Art of Non-Conformity is one worth grabbing too. Hmm..


Well, I’d love to update on my painting works but.. but.. I’m quite occupied with my other creative works at DoodleDesign right now..  feel free to drop by if you have the chance. I’ll come back with a couple more of commissioned portraits sooner.. or later 🙂

In the meanwhile.. just relax once in a while.. like the cat I painted here..  🙂

 

See ya & happy painting.

Enjoy..

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 9, 2011 in Home

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
