RSS

Delightful Reds

10 May

Most of the time, I avoid wearing Red. I think the color is very attractive and most of the time, eyes will be drawn to anything with the color Red. As a result, my wardrobe has become a mix of dull, black & white, pastel and earth colors. I’d rather blend in than stuck out like a sore thumb in a crowd. However, in paintings… Red proves to be a delight!

Recently, I paint quite a lot of flowers. Many people find looking at  flowers to be most therapeutic… now, try painting them and you may feel the same too! Not only that, I also note that I feel more confident in mixing colors that I seldom used and in making the abstract backgrounds. In a way, painting flowers has somewhat become my field of experimentation with techniques and colors with this aqua medium.

Hmm… now my hands are itching to paint figure again!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 10, 2011 in Home

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
